Ian Mortimer


Forthcoming Books
These books have been commissioned.

The Outcasts of Time
This is my fourth novel but the first to be published as by 'Ian Mortimer'; the previous three, The Clarenceux Trilogy, were published under my middle names, James Forrester. It is scheduled for publication in the UK on 15 June 2017 by Simon & Schuster. In the USA it will be published by Pegasus.See this page for further details.

The Time Traveller's Guide to Regency Britain
If you find yourself in Britain in the years 1790-1830 - the age of Jane Austen and Lord Byron, Percy Bysshe Shelley and Samuel Taylor Coleridge, Beau Brummell, Horatio Nelson, William Pitt and Lord Liverpool, Castelreagh and Canning - where will you stay? What will you eat? What laws will you need to obey? What diseases will kill you? The fourth volume in the Time Traveller's Guide series will be published in the UK by The Bodley Head in 2018, and in the USA by Pegasus.

Warrior of the Roses
The life of Richard Plantagenet (1411-1460), duke of York, father of Edward IV and Richard III. This book has been under contract with The Bodley Head for some while now but has had to be delayed because of more pressing projects. It will appear in 2019 or 2020.